EVENTS
What You Need to Know About: Cultivating Entrepreneurial Ecosystems
December 1, 2021
8am EST | 2pm CET | 4pm EAT | 6:30pm IST
Online
REGISTER
Start Date December 1, 2021
Time 8am EST | 2pm CET | 4pm EAT | 6:30pm IST
Location Online
ANDE Contact Victoria Hume

Join ANDE for a conversation series about the current research on important topics in the small and growing business sector. These 45-minute meetings will feature a fireside chat with experts, followed by Q&A with meeting participants.

In the first event of the series, you’ll hear both the researcher and practitioner perspective on cultivating entrepreneurial ecosystems.

Dr. Erik Stam is a Professor of Law, Economics, and Governance at Utrecht University and prominent researcher of entrepreneurial ecosystem development. Learn more about Dr. Stam’s research here.

 

 

Ham Namakajjo is the Director of ANDE’s Uganda Entrepreneurial Ecosystem Initiative (UEEI). Prior to joining ANDE, he was a cofounder at Fezah and country manager for Google Uganda, before leaving to develop his own startups. Learn more about Ham Namakajjo here and the UEEI project here.

 

This event and associated ANDE research are produced as part of the Global Inclusive Growth Partnership (GIGP), a collaboration between the Aspen Institute and the Mastercard Center for Inclusive Growth. The GIGP is a multi-year initiative that combines the expertise and networks of both the Institute and the Center to address income and information inequality through the lens of inclusive growth.