EVENTS
What You Need to Know About: Talent Management in SGBs
December 2, 2021
9am EST | 3pm CET | 5pm EAT | 7:30pm IST
Online
REGISTER
Start Date December 2, 2021
Time 9am EST | 3pm CET | 5pm EAT | 7:30pm IST
Location Online
ANDE Contact Victoria Hume

Join ANDE for a conversation series about the current research on important topics in the small and growing business sector. These 45-minute meetings will feature a fireside chat with experts, followed by Q&A with meeting participants.

In the second event of the series, you’ll hear both the researcher and practitioner perspective on talent management in small and growing businesses.

Dr. Katharina Harsch is Customer Success Lead at bluquist, an HR tech start-up company in Berlin. In her role, she supports organizations in using the full potential of their employees and contributes to the validation and further development of the product with her research activities. In addition, Dr. Harsch is an affiliated researcher for the Talent Management Institute at ESCP Europe, Berlin Campus. Her main research focus centers on talent management from different angles, concentrating on various working environments. Learn more about Dr. Harsch’s research here.

Kerry Nasidai is the Talent Practice Lead and a Project Leader at Open Capital, a pan-African management consulting and financial advisory firm. She has over six years of experience, leading and working in teams to provide investment advisory and strategy consulting for high growth startups, SMEs, investors, and corporations, development partners across sub-Saharan Africa. As the Talent Practice Lead, Kerry is one of the co-developers of OCA’s Talent Diagnostic Tool and has provided targeted support to various companies to help assess their talent management systems, develop and implement practical solutions.

 

This event and associated ANDE research are produced as part of the Global Inclusive Growth Partnership (GIGP), a collaboration between the Aspen Institute and the Mastercard Center for Inclusive Growth. The GIGP is a multi-year initiative that combines the expertise and networks of both the Institute and the Center to address income and information inequality through the lens of inclusive growth.